Western Pennsylvania/West Virginia K-12 German Programs

For corrections and additions, please email german @ washjeff.edu

 

County

District

Website

 Mailing

Address

Phone

Allegheny

Allegheny Valley

 

www.avsd.k12.pa.us

csquire@avsd.k12.pa.us

Christoper Squire

 

Springdale High School

German Dept.

501 Butler Road

Springdale, PA 15144

724-274-8100

Allegheny

Baldwin-Whitehall         

 

www.baldwin.k12.pa.us

shindman@bwschools.net

Scott Hindman

Katie Ketcham

kketcham@bwschools.net

 

Baldwin-Whitehall High School

German Dept.

4653 Clairton Blvd.

Pittsburgh, PA 15236

 

J.E. Harrison Middle School

129 Windvale Dr

Pittsburgh PA 15236

412-885-7800

Allegheny

Bethel Park

 

www.bpsd.org

tobias.christopher@bpsd.k12.pa.us

Christopher Tobias

Bethel Park Senior High School

German Dept.

309 Church Rd.

Bethel Park, PA 15102

412-883-5300

Allegheny

Brentwood

www.brentwoodpgh.k12.pa.us

Cynthia Hebestreit

hebestreitc@brentwoodpgh.k12.pa.us

 

Brentwood High School

German Dept.

3601 Brownsville Road

Pittsburgh, PA 15227

412-881-2227

Allegheny

Central Catholic

www.pittcentralcatholic.org

 

Central Catholic High School

German Dept.

4720 Fifth Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA 15213

412-621-8189

 

Allegheny

Chartiers Valley

 

www.cvsd.net

mzollars@cvsd.net

Mary Zollars

Chartiers Valley High School German Dept.

50 Thoms Run Road

Bridgeville, PA 15017

412-429-2201

Allegheny

Fox Chapel

 

www.fcasd.edu

Drew Richards

drew_richards@fcasd.edu

 

 

Fox Chapel Area High School

German Dept.

611 Field Club Road

Pittsburgh, PA 15238

 

Dorseyville Middle School

German Dept.

3732 Saxonburg Blvd.

Pittsburgh, PA 15238

412-967-2400

Allegheny

Gateway

 

http://gator.gasd.k12.pa.us

Jennifer Scott

 

 

Gateway High School

German Dept.

3000 Gateway Campus Boulevard
Monroeville PA 15146

 

Gateway Middle School

German Dept.

4450 Old William Penn Highway
Monroeville PA 15146

 

Moss Side Middle School
German Dept.

9000 Gateway Campus Boulevard
Monroeville, PA  15146-3380

412-373-5743

Allegheny

Hampton

 

www.htsd.k12.pa.us

Karen Taylor

taylork@htsd.k12.pa.us

Hampton High School

German Dept

4591 School Drive

Hampton PA 15101

412-486-6000

 

Allegheny

Highlands

www.goldenrams.com

Trina Colberg

tcolberg@goldenrams.com

 

Highland High School

German Dept

1500 Pacific Ave

Natrona Heights, PA 15065

724-226-1000

Allegheny

Keystone Oaks           

 

www.kosd.org

Charlene Sonnenborn

sonnenborn@kosd.org

 

Keystone Oaks High School

German Dept.

1000 Kelton Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA 15216

412-571-6000

Allegheny

McKeesport                            

 

www.mckasd.net

McKeesport Area High School

German Dept.

1960 Eden Park Boulevard
McKeesport, PA  15132

412-664-3650

Allegheny

Montour

www.montourschools.com

LuAnn George

georglel@mail.montour.schools.com

 

Montour High School

German Dept.

223 Clever Road
McKees Rocks, PA. 15136

412-490-6500

Allegheny

Moon                          

 

 

www.masd.k12.pa.us

Brian Silvis

bsilvis@masd.k12.pa.us

 

Moon Area High School

German Dept.

904 Beaver Grade Road
Moon Township. PA 15108

412-262-9040

Allegheny

Mt. Lebanon

www.mtlsd.net

Peggy Meyers

pmeyers@mtlsd.net

swelch@mtlsd.net

 

Mt. Lebanon High School

German Dept.

155 Cochran Road

Pittsburgh, PA 15228

 

Mellon Middle School

11 Castle Shannon Blvd.

Pittsburgh PA 15228

 

Jefferson Middle School

21 Moffett St

Pittsburgh PA 15243

412-344-2003

Allegheny

North Allegheny        

 

www.northallegheny.org

Kim Duschek

kduschek@northallegheny.org

Franz Wesner

fwesner@northallegheny.org

Mark Demkee

mdemkee@northallegheny.org

Ashley Macari

amacari@northallegheny.org

kwerner@northallegheny.org

Amy Minnetti

aminnetti@northallegheny.org

 

 

North Allegheny Senior High School

German Dept.

10375 Perry Hwy

Wexford PA 15090

 

North Allegheny Intermediate High School

350 Cumberland Road

Pittsburgh PA 15237

 

Carson Middle School

200 Hillvue Lane

Pittsburgh PA 15237

 

Ingomar Middle School

1521 Ingomar Heights Road

Pittsburgh PA 15237

724-214-3600

Allegheny

North Hills                   

 

www.nhsd.net

Joe Deible

deiblej@nhsd.net

 

North Hills High School

German Dept.

53 Rochester Road

Pittsburgh, PA 15229

 

North Hills Jr. High

German Dept.

55 Rochester Road

Pittsburgh, PA 15229-1188

412-318-8000

 

Allegheny

Northgate                    

 

www.northgate.k12.pa.us

Northgate Jnr/Snr High School

German Dept.
589 Union Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA. 15202

 

412-734-8001

Allegheny

Penn Hills

http://www.phsd.k12.pa.us

 

Penn Hills High School

German Dept.

12200 Garland Drive

Pittsburgh, PA 15235

412-793-3000

Allegheny

Pine Richland

www.pinerichland.org

Lauren Poetain

lpoetain@pinerichland.org

 

Pine Richland High School

German Dept.

700 Warrendale Rd.

Gibsonia, PA 15044

724-625-4444

Allegheny

Pittsburgh Public Schools

www.pghboe.net

Jeanette Schubert

jschubert1@pghboe.net

 

Pittsburgh Allderdice High School

German Dept.

2409 Shady Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA 15217

412-422-4800

Allegheny

PPS

Gary Harger

gharger@pghboe.net

http://www.obamaeagle.org/index.php?s=harger

 

Pittsburgh Obama

German Dept.

107 Thackeray Street

Pittsburgh, PA 15213

412-622-5980

 

Allegheny

PPS

Mrs. Garger

igarger1@pghboe.net

 

Pittsburgh Carrick High School

German Dept.

125 Parkfield Street

Pittsburgh, PA 15228

 

Allegheny

PPS

http://www.pps.k12.pa.us/linden/site/default.asp

 

Pittsburgh Linden K-5

S. Linden Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA

412-665-3996

Allegheny

PPS

http://www.pps.k12.pa.us/manchester/site/default.asp

Helena Schaefers

Pittsburgh Manchester PreK-8

1612 Manhattan Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15233

 

412-323-3100

Allegheny

PPS

 

Pittsburgh Perry High School

3875 Perrysville Ave

Pittsburgh, PA 15214

412-323-3400

         

Allegheny

Plum

http://www.pbsd.k12.pa.us

 

Plum High School

German Dept.

900 Elicker Road

Pittsburgh, PA 15238

412-795-0100

Allegheny Quaker Valley

Amy Karst

karsta@qvasd.org

 

Quaker Valley High School

625 Beaver Street
Leetsdale, PA 15056
 

412) 749-6000

Allegheny

Sewickley Academy

 

www.sewickley.org

Ingeborg O'Mahony

iomahony@sewickley.org

Sewickley Academy

German Dept.

315 Academy Ave
Sewickley, PA 15143-1213

412-741-2230

         

Allegheny

South Fayette

www.southfayette.org

Daniela Wiernik

wiernik@southfayette.org

 

South Fayette High School

German Dept.

2246 Old Oakdale Rd.

McDonald, PA  15057

 

South Fayette Middle School

German Dept.

2254 Old Oakdale Road
McDonald, PA 15057-2580

412-221-4542

Allegheny

South Park

www.sparksd.org

Mrs. Schemm

schemma@sparksd.org

 

South Park High School

German Dept.

2178 Eagle Ridge Rd. 

South Park, PA  15129

 

South Park Middle School

German Dept.

2500 Stewart Road

South Park, PA 15129

412-655-4900

Allegheny

Upper St. Clair

www.uscsd.k12.pa.us

Lauren Gates

lgates@uscsd.k12.pa.us

 

 

Upper St. Clair High School

German Dept.

1825 McLaughlin Rd.

Upper St. Clair, PA 15241

 

Fort Couch Middle School

German Dept.

505 Fort Couch Road

Upper St. Clair, PA 15241

 

Boyce Middle School

German Dept.

1500 Boyce Road

Upper St. Clair, PA 15241

412-833-1600

 

Allegheny

West Allegheny

http://www.westallegheny.k12.pa.us

kzanella@westallegheny.k12.pa.us

Katherine Zanella

kestermeyr@westallegheny.k12.pa.us

Karen Estermeyr

West Allegheny High School

German Dept.

207 West Allegheny Rd.

Imperial, PA  15126

724-695-7368

Allegheny

West Mifflin

Donna Nofzinger

nofzingerd@wmasd.org

West Mifflin High School

91 Commonwealth Ave

West Mifflin PA 15122

412-466-7220

Allegheny

Woodland Hills

http://www.whsd.k12.pa.us/

 

Woodland Hills High School

German Dept.

2550 Greensburg Pike

Pittsburgh PA 15221

412-244-1100

Armstrong County

 

none?

 

 

Beaver County

Ambridge

www.ambridge.k12.pa.us

 

Ambridge Area High School

German Dept.

909 Duss Ave.

Ambridge, PA 15003

 

724-266-2833

Beaver

Beaver

www.basd.k12.pa.us

 

Beaver Area High School

German Dept.

Gypsy Glen Road

Beaver, PA 15009

724-774-0251

 

Beaver

Blackhawk

http://www.bsd.k12.pa.us

Sigbert Brauch

brauch@basd.k12.pa.us

Erich Stamer

 

 

Blackhawk High School

German Dept.

500 Blackhawk Road

Beaver Falls, PA 15010

 

Beaver

Center

http://www.casd.k12.pa.us/

dipietrantoniosh@casd.k12.pa.us

Suzanne DPietrantonio

policastroet@casd.k12.pa.us

Ellen Policastro

Center Area High School

German Dept.

160 Baker Rd. Ext.

Monaca, PA 15061

 

724-775-4300

Beaver

Hopewell

ww.hopewell.k12.pa.us

Linda Schuller

schullerl@hopewell.k12.pa.us

Hopewell High School

German Dept.

1215 Longvue Avenue

Aliquippa, PA 15001

724-378-8565

Butler County

Butler

http://www.butler.k12.pa.us

Hutchinson

George Kenderes

george_kenderes@k12.pa.us

 

 

Butler Junior High School
German Dept.

East North Street
Butler PA 16001

Butler Senior High School
German Dept.

120 Campus Lane
Butler, PA 16001

Butler Intermediate High School
German Dept.

551 Fairground Hill Road
Butler, PA 16001

724-287-8728

 

Butler County

Karns City

http://www.karnscity.k12.pa.us/

 

Karns City Area High School

German Dept.

1446 Kittanning Pike

Karns City, PA 16041

 

724-756-2030

Butler County

Mars

http://www.marsk12.org/

 

Mars Area High School

German Dept.

545 Route 228

Mars, PA 16046

 

Mars Area Middle School

German Dept.

1775 Three Degree Road
Mars, PA 16046

 

Butler County

Seneca Valley

http://www.svsd.net/

 

 

Seneca Valley High School

German Dept.

128 Seneca School Road

Harmony, PA 16037

724-452-6040

Butler County

Slippery Rock

http://www.slipperyrock.k12.pa.us/

 

Slippery Rock Area High School

German Dept.

201 Kiester Road

Slippery Rock, PA 16057

 

724-794-2960  

 

 

Butler County

South Butler

http://southbutler.k12.pa.us/

 

Knoch High School

German Dept.

P.O. Box 628

Saxonburg, PA 16056

 

412-352-9451

Fayette

 

Connellsville

http://www.casdfalcons.org

Ruth Scott

rscott@casdfalcons.org

 

Connellsville High School

German Dept.

201 Falcon Dr.
Connellsville, PA 15425

724-628-1350

Greene County

West Greene

http://www.wgsd.org/

David Schrock

schrockd@wgsd.org

 

West Greene High School

German Dept.
1352 Hargus Creek Road
Waynesburg, PA 15370

724-499-5191 or 499-5051

         

Washing-ton County

 

Burgettstown

http://www.burgettstown.k12.pa.us/

Mary Barliakos

mbarliakos@burgettstown.k12.pa.us

 

Burgettstown High School

German Dept

504 Bavington Rd

Burgettstown, PA 15021

 

Washing-ton County

 

Canon-McMillan

 

www.cmsd.k12.pa.us

Christina Hartmann

hartmannc@cmsd.k12.pa.us

 

 

Canon-McMillan High School

German Dept.

314 Elm Street

Canonsburg, PA 15317

724-745-1400

Washington County

McGuffey

Pam Stewart

stewartp@mcguffey.k12.pa.us

 

McGuffey High School

86 McGuffey Dr Claysville, PA 15323     

(724) 948-3328    

Washing-ton County

 

Peters Township

www.pt_sd.org

Patricia Chastel

chastelp@pt-sd.org

Doug Wilkinson

wilkinsond@pt-sd.org

Peters Township High School

German Dept.

264 East McMurray Road

McMurray, PA 15317

 

Peters Township Middle School

625 East McMurray Road

McMurray, PA 15317

724-941-6250

Washing-ton County

 

Trinity

http://www.washington.k12.pa.us/

John McLaughlin

mclaughlinj@trinitypride.org

Sherry Knight

http://www.trinitypride.k12.pa.us/webpages/jmclaughlin/index.cfm?subpage=556972

 

Trinity High School

German Dept.231 Park Avenue
Washington, PA 15301

724-225-5380

 

 

Westmore-land County Derry Area Beth Roadman

 

Derry Area High School

982 N. Chestnut St

Derry, PA 15627

 

Westmore-land County

 

Greensburg Central Catholic

www.gcchs.org

Doug Mills

dmills@gcchs.org

 

Greensburg Central Catholic High School

German Dept
901 Armory Drive

Greensburg, PA 15601

 

Westmore-land

 

Kiski

http://www.kiskiarea.com/

 

Kiski Area High School

German Dept.

200 Poplar St
Vandergrift, PA 15690-1466

724-845-8181

Westmore-land

 

Norwin HS

 

http://www.norwinsd.org/

 

Norwin Senior High School

German Dept.

251 McMahon Dr, North Huntingdon, PA 15642

 

Norwin Middle School East

German Dept.

1 Main St

North Huntingdon, PA 15642

 

Norwin Middle School West

German Dept.

10870 Mockingbird Dr, North Huntingdon, PA 15642

 

Westmore-land County

Penn Trafford

www.penntrafford.org

 

PENN-TRAFFORD HIGH SCHOOL
PO Box 530
Harrison City, PA 15636

 

 

Indiana County

Indiana

www.iasc.cc

 

Indiana Area High School

German Dept.

450 Fifth Street

Indiana, PA 15701

 

 

 

Erie County

Northeast

http://www.nesd1.k12.pa.us/

cdohmen@nesd1.k12.pa.us

Cherylne Dohmen

Northeast High School

German Dept.

1901 Freeport Road

North East, PA 16428

 

Erie County

Erie

www.cathedral-prep.com

Rolf Daeschner

rdaeschner@cathedral-prep.com

 

Cathedral Preparatory School

German Dept.

225 West 9th Street

Erie PA 16501

 

Erie County

Erie

 

McDowell Intermediate High School

German Dept.

3320 Coughey Road

Erie, PA 16506

 

West Virginia        

 

Calhoun

http://ccmhs.calh.k12.wv.us/high/default.htm

 

Calhoun High School

Hc 89, Box 118
German program
Mount Zion, WV 26151

(304) 354-6148

 

Capital

http://www.capitalhigh.org/

 

Capital High School

1500 Greenbrier Street
German Teacher
Charleston, WV 25311

304-348-6500

 

 

http://www.cchsknights.org/

 

Central Catholic High School

75 Fourteenth Street
German Teacher
Wheeling, WV 26003

304-233-1660

 

 

http://lca.boe.loga.k12.wv.us/chaphigh/homepage.htm

 

Chapman High School

200 Vance Street
German program
Chapmanville, WV 25508

Phone: 304-855-4522

 

 

http://boe.rand.k12.wv.us/education/school/school.php?sectionid=30

 

Elkins High School

100 Kennedy Drive
German Teacher
Elkins, WV 26241

Phone: 304-636-9170

 

 

http://fhs.mari.k12.wv.us/

 

Fairmont High School

Loop Park
German Teacher
Fairmont, WV 26554

Phone: 304-367-2150

 

 

http://ghs.ming.k12.wv.us/

 

Gilbert High School

Box 366
German program
Gilbert, WV 25621

Phone: 304-664-8197

 

 

http://www.hampshirehigh.com/

 

Hampshire High School

HC 63 Box 1970
German Program
Romney, WV 26755

Phone: 304-822-5016

 

 

http://hhs.wetz.k12.wv.us/index.html/

 

Hundred High School

Rt 250 Box 830
German Teacher
Hundred, WV 26575

Phone: 304-775-5221

 

 

http://boe.jeff.k12.wv.us/education/school/school.php?sectionid=66

 

Jefferson High School

Route - Box 83
German program
Shenandoah Junction, WV 25542

Phone: 304-725-8491

 

 

 

Laeger High School

Box 779
German program
Laeger, WV 24844

Phone: (304) 938-2388

 

 

http://weirtonmadonna.org/

 

Madonna High School

Park Avenue
German program
Weirton, WV 26062

Phone: 304-723-0545

 

 

http://boe.mono.k12.wv.us/mhs/welcome.html

 

Morgantown High School

109 Wilson Avenue
German program
Morgantown, WV 26501

Phone: 304-291-9260

 

 

http://mountdechantal.org/

 

Mount de Chantal Academy

410 Washington Avenue
German program
Wheeling, WV 26003

Phone: 304-233-3771

 

 

http://newmartinsville.wetz.k12.wv.us/index.htm

 

New Martinsville School

20 East Benjamin Drive
German program
New Martinsville, WV 26155

Phone: 304-455-2291

 

 

http://nchs.nich.k12.wv.us/

 

Nicholas County High School

30 Grizzly Road
German program
Summersville, WV 26651

Phone: (304) 872-2141

 

 

http://kcs.kana.k12.wv.us/nitrohigh/

 

Nitro High School

1301 Park Avenue
German program
Nitro, WV 25143

Phone: 304-755-4321

 

 

http://rchs.nitc.k12.wv.us/

 

Ritchie County High School

P.O. Box 339
German Teacher
Ellenboro, WV 26346

Phone: 304-869-3526

 

 

http://boe.roan.k12.wv.us/rchs/

 

Roane County High School

702 Charleston Road
German Teacher
Spencer, WV 25276

Phone: 304-927-6420

 

 

http://rms.hamp.k12.wv.us/

 

Romney Middle School

111 School Street
German Program
Romney, WV 26757

Phone: 304-822-5014

 

 

http://www.shermanhigh.com/

 

Sherman Senior High School

P. O. Box AB
German program
Seth, WV 25181

Phone: 304-837-3301

 

 

http://boe.mono.k12.wv.us/SouthMiddle/

 

South Middle School

500 East Parkway Drive
German Program
Morgantown, WV 26501

Phone: (304) 291 9340

 

 

http://svhs.wayn.k12.wv.us/

 

Spring Valley High School

1 Timberwolf Drive
German program
Huntington, WV 25705

Phone: 304-429-1699

 

 

http://sahs.kana.k12.wv.us/

 

St. Albans High School

Kanawha Terrace & Hudson Street
German program
St. Albans, WV 25177

Phone: 304-722-0212

 

 

http://www.linsly.org/index.asp

 

The Linsly School

60 Knox Lane
German Program
Wheeling, WV 26003

Phone: 304-233-3260

 

 

http://tuckercountyhs.tripod.com/

 

Tucker County High School

RR 1 Box 153
German Program
Hambleton, WV 26269

Phone: (304) 478-2651

 

 

 

Tug Valley High School

555 Panther Drive
German program
Williamson, WV 25661

Phone: (304)235-2266

 

 

http://wphs.ohio.k12.wv.us/

 

Wheeling Park High School

1976 Parkview Road
German program
Wheeling, WV 26003

Phone: (304)243-0400